GOVERNMENT OF VIETNAM

SOCIALIST REPUBLIC OF VIETNAM Independence - Freedom - Happiness

No. 127/NQ-CP

Hanoi, August 14, 2023

RESOLUTION

ON APPLICATION OF GRANTING ELECTRONIC VISAS TO CITIZENS OF COUNTRIES AND TERRITORIES; INTERNATIONAL CHECKPOINTS ALLOWING FOREIGNERS TO ENTER AND EXIT BY ELECTRONIC VISAS

THE GOVERNMENT OF VIETNAM

Pursuant to the Law on Governmental Organization dated June 19, 2015; Law on amendments to the Law on Governmental Organization and the Law on Local Government Organization dated November 22, 2019;

Pursuant to the Law on Entry, exit, transit, and residence of foreigners in Vietnam dated June 16, 2014; the Law on amendments to certain Articles of the Law on Entry, exit, transit, and residence of foreigners in Vietnam dated November 25, 2019;

Pursuant to the Law on amendments to some Articles of Law on Entry and Exit of Vietnamese Citizens and Law on Entry, Exit, Transit and Residence of Foreigners in Vietnam dated June 24, 2023;

At the request of the Minister of Public Security in Documents No. 403/TTr-BCA dated July 12, 2023, No. 2557/BCA-QLXNC dated July 31, 2023 and No. 2767/BCA-QLXNC dated August 08, 2023;

On the basis of the result of election of Government's members.

HEREBY RESOLVES:

Article 1. Grant of electronic visas (e-visas) shall be applicable to citizens of all countries and territories.

Article 2. Lists of International checkpoints (ports) allowing foreigners to enter and exit by electronic visas:

I. LIST OF AIRPORTS

- 1. Noi Bai International Airport.
- 2. Tan Son Nhat International Airport.
- 3. Cam Ranh International Airport.
- 4. Da Nang International Airport.

- 5. Cat Bi International Airport.
- 6. Can Tho International Airport.
- 7. Phu Quoc International Airport.
- 8. Phu Bai International Airport.
- 9. Van Don Airport.
- 10. Tho Xuan Airport.
- 11. Dong Hoi Airport.
- 12. Phu Cat Airport.
- 13. Lien Khuong Airport.

II. LIST OF LANDPORTS

- 1. Tay Trang Landport (Dien Bien).
- 2. Mong Cai Landport (Quang Ninh).
- 3. Huu Nghi Landport (Lang Son).
- 4. Lao Cai Landport (Lao Cai).
- 5. Na Meo Landport (Thanh Hoa).
- 6. Nam Can Landport (Nghe An).
- 7. Cau Treo Landport (Ha Tinh).
- 8. Cha Lo Landport (Quang Binh).
- 9. La Lay Landport (Quang Tri).
- 10. Lao Bao Landport (Quang Tri).
- 11. Bo Y Landport (Kon Tum).
- 12. Moc Bai Landport (Tay Ninh).
- 13. Xa Mat Landport (Tay Ninh).
- 14. Tinh Bien Landport (An Giang).
- 15. Vinh Xuong Landport (An Giang).

16. Ha Tien Landport (Kien Giang).

III. LIST OF SEAPORTS

- 1. Hon Gai Seaport (Quang Ninh).
- 2. Cam Pha Seaport (Quang Ninh).
- 3. Hai Phong Seaport (Hai Phong).
- 4. Nghi Son Seaport (Thanh Hoa).
- 5. Vung Ang Seaport (Ha Tinh).
- 6. Chan May Seaport (Thua Thien Hue).
- 7. Da Nang Seaport (Da Nang).
- 8. Nha Trang Seaport (Khanh Hoa).
- 9. Quy Nhon Seaport (Binh Dinh).
- 10. Dung Quat Seaport (Quang Ngai).
- 11. Vung Tau Seaport (Ba Ria Vung Tau).
- 12. Ho Chi Minh City Seaport (Ho Chi Minh city).
- 13. Duong Dong Seaport (Kien Giang).

Article 3. The Prime Minister shall direct regulatory agencies to implement necessary measures to ensure the national sovereignty and security, social order and safety during the implementation of this Resolution.

Article 4. This Resolution comes into force from August 15, 2023 and replaces Resolution No. 79/NQ-CP dated May 25, 2020 and Resolution No. 60/NQ-CP dated April 27, 2022.

Article 5. Ministers, Heads of ministerial agencies, Heads of Governmental agencies, Presidents of the People's Committees of provinces and central-affiliated cities are responsible for implementation of this Resolution.

ON BEHALF OF. GOVERNMENT OF VIETNAM
PP. PRIME MINISTER
DEPUTY PRIME MINISTER

Tran Luu Quang